Rhapsody Paint

Recently Viewed

VIEW OUR CUSTOMER REVIEWS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful colour Love this paint, it’s transformed the front of our house
Date published: 2021-11-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed I bought this paint as it was suggested to go with the wallpaper I chose but it wasn't a good enough match and I ended up having the paper scanned and a colour mixed.
Date published: 2021-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely Colour. Really nice paint, very easy to paint with and covers well. I need to do a second coat, so can't quite say about final finish....but I think with a smidgen of flatting down between coats.....the finish will be excellent......thank you for a super fast delivery! X
Date published: 2021-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect match I chose Rhapsody as it's a perfect match for my new B&Q kitchen units. I'm in love with my navy kitchen and can't stop smiling My husband thought it would be too dark in our little bungalow but of course I was right and he was wrong. .. The paint feels and looks luxurious and chalky flat as I hoped. Only downside is navy blue shows every dusty fingerprint, or cat print in my house, but the marks wipe of with a damp cloth. This was my my first purchase and i was shocked at the price as i needed to order another tin to give it 2 coats but it was totally worth it and I'm now order sitting-room paint in a dark eau de nil to go with my Vanessa Arbuthnot white and raspberry curtains. So rich and luxurious..The huge kitchen sink is from Ikea if anyone wants to know and I use a plastic drainer from ebay than can be put away afterwards underneath. My family think I'm mad but I love clear surfaces and detest drainingboards. The old shelf unit is recycled and awaiting my Cornishware collection to be unpacked. I recommend this paint wholeheartedly.
Date published: 2021-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! Really happy with this paint. It's quite expensive, but I couldn't find a matt dark blue paint for the bathroom anywhere. This colour and quality of the paint is perfect. Applied two coats of the matt resistance durable. Very happy customer.
Date published: 2021-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing paint - worth every penny This paint is brilliant and would highly recommend. I paired it with the Midnight Paradise wallpaper and looks amazing. I am so pleased with the result. I went for all walls in the dark and looks stunning
Date published: 2021-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rhapsody I purchased Rhaposdy Matt Emulsion and Borialis wallpaper. Paint covered like a dream and when hanging the wallpaper etc no bubbles or creases.
Date published: 2021-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous colour! I bought Rhapsody in matt. It has a lovely chalky finish. Easy to apply and no odour. The colour is just as I'd hoped; rich, velvety and dark (on my feature wall). I've contrasted it with pale taupe walls and added a pop of colour with ochre soft furnishings. I would definitely use Graham and Brown again.
Date published: 2021-03-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dreadful coverage For £74 I would expect the pain to cover with two coats but I actually need 3 coats on the walls and 1 tin (which should) be more than enough now isn't. I am very disappointed in the quality of this paint.
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but lots of coats to avoid patches Nice paint and finish but a whole 2.5l tin was needed to cover without patches even when going over a white base coat
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top quality! Really super pleased with the wallpaper & colour matched paint from G&B. The paper was a dream to hang (slight mismatch of pattern mentioned in other reviews but not noticeable now). The paint was simply gorgeous to use too - we’d prepped the area with a cheaper similar colour as undercoat. We bought the ultra resistance paint - and it seems to be holding up to labradors & a house full of teenagers! All in all, quality products, and a quality service to match. Thankyou!
Date published: 2021-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect colour I’m so glad I purchased this paint. After many other samples from elsewhere the shade of blue I wanted was just not right and how I imagined. I ordered the resistant paint after reading the reviews and I’m so glad I did ; it’s the perfect shade and has bought my vision to life.
Date published: 2021-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bathroom luxury The colour is a deep, dark, navy. The finish is luxurious, unlike any other paint i have used. There is an issue if you wipe it too early after finishing, but after reading the description, i saw it says to wait 28 days to harden completely, worth the wait! Luxurious finish
Date published: 2021-02-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Save your money, do not buy this paint! I don’t normally write reviews but feel I have to warn anyone considering buying this paint. I initially bought a 4 litre tin of this paint in ‘resistance’ to match the sashiko navy and gold wallpaper I had also purchased from Graham andBrown. I paid £70 for the paint but I thought I would pay the extra as it was resistance I wanted the overall effect to look amazing after spending so much on the wallpaper. I couldn’t have been more disappointed with this paint, coverage of the paint was awful, it took four coats to obtain a solid non patchy finish, it took so much paint to complete the room that I ended up having to buy another 4 litre tin (8 litres in total) for a room that normally requires 2 litres. The overall finish is far from great and the walls mark so easily and I end up with white marks everywhere. When I try to wipe away the marks they end up looking worse! To advertise this paint as ‘resistance’ is very misleading indeed. The sashiko wall paper itself is stunning but I feel very let down by this paint and by Graham and Brown.
Date published: 2021-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality paint Beautiful colour and very high quality paint would def recommend
Date published: 2021-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect match! We bought this to match the midnight boreas wallpaper, it was a bit of a gamble as we didn't try a tester, and it worked perfectly - a great quality paint, and went on the walls really well!
Date published: 2021-02-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nothing like sample Bought this rhapsody paint after requesting a sample of both paint and wallpaper. Happy with colours so purchased. Having opened the tin I could tell right away it was totally the wrong colour . Royal blue as opposed to dark navy and not fit for purpose.Have tried to call as desperate to solve but not taking calls . Naturally I will change my review if I get what I’ve paid for !!!!
Date published: 2021-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Covers amazingly well! This paint gives great coverage I did two coats over white walls! Love the end result.
Date published: 2021-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My wallet feels significantly lighter It's good paint tho!
Date published: 2021-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely colour I used this to transform our laminate wardrobe doors - the paint is a beautiful dark blue with the perfect amount of gloss (the picture is still slightly wet, it’s a bit less shiny than this now). I’m not sure if it was because I was painting onto laminate but it was quite thin so took a few coats but looks perfect now!
Date published: 2020-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glood quality First time we have ordered paint and outside the normal brands. We have used the whole tester pot and it has covered the wall really well and left a great finish. Looking forward to using the large pot in the NY. Very quick service on ordering and delivery
Date published: 2020-12-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nope Not the same colour as sample card & online colours - read feefo reviews
Date published: 2020-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new blue paint I bought this paint about 3 weeks ago. It’s absolutely beautiful. It’s transformed my bathroom.
Date published: 2020-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Deep Colour Finally got round to painting the walls! It looks lovely, a deep but warm blue that works well with creams/white
Date published: 2020-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Brilliant Great colour & great coverage
Date published: 2020-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic finish So glad I chose this, great colour and look
Date published: 2020-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous rich colour After countless test pots trying to find the 'right' shade, I came across Rhapsody and it's perfect. A luxurious shade of blue & excellent coverage, we actually have plenty left. PS don't let my age deter you, my 20 years old daughter chose it too & loves it too.
Date published: 2020-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Colour Quick and efficient delivery. Love this colour
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb match for the wallpaper First time of buying your products but I am delighted with the outcome and will certainly follow your advice on matching colours in future
Date published: 2020-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Happy The paint is an absolutely gorgeous colour and stands up well to wiping. 2 coats gives perfect coverage (I bought a dark blue colour) and it dries super fast. We painted fresh plaster and by the time we finished one coat it was time for the 2nd, despite the tin saying it takes 4 hours before it’s ready for another coat. The only downside for me is spending £200 on paint for one room...very overpriced, but definitely a beautiful colour.
Date published: 2020-11-01
  • y_2022, m_9, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_65
  • loc_en_GB, sid_ct-070-004-master, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_graham-andbrown
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • reviews, product